Can I use your products if I have a food allergy or intolerance?

Kat Hoyle Updated by Kat Hoyle

Here are details of products you should be careful of if you have an allergy to certain foods:

Our Plant Protein Bar contain Tree Nuts, specifically Cashews, Almonds and Macadamia (Lemon only). They are manufactured off site at a facility approved by Vivo Life. The manufacturer of the bars does handle other allergens within their facility so as part of the approval process we ask them to supply us with their allergen handling processes, cross contamination rules, allergen and cleaning programs, and results. Our bars are also tested for other allergens to ensure there is no contamination. As the bars contain tree nuts, we have completed a number of allergen control practices on site to ensure no other products are contaminated. These include segregation within the warehouse and allocated storage for the protein bars. We swab to check for any traces of tree nuts on the outer packaging that could contaminate our pick & pack area, and processes are in place to cover all areas.

All our products are gluten & soya free and are made in a 100% gluten free facility to avoid any danger of cross contamination. Apart from the Plant Protein Bar our remaining products do not have any allergenic ingredients added to the product (according to the EU 14 major allergens Regulation (EU) No 1169/2011). We annually test the product portfolio as part of our due diligence programme.

Our Protein ranges are made using bio-fermented pea protein, rather than the heated pea protein. Bio-fermented pea protein is extremely easy to absorb and doesn't contain the FODMAPS which can be problematic in green and yellow peas. If you are intolerant to whole peas, it would be very unlikely you would be intolerant to the protein used in our Proteins as all the allergenic compounds that people commonly react to in peas have been removed. If however, you suffer from an allergy rather than an intolerance we would suggest that you do not consume Perform or Perform Pro, at least not without consulting your doctor first.

Our Vitamin K2 contained in our Vitamin D3 & K2 Liquid and Multivitamin is fermented from Natto soya bean but absolutely no trace of soy is present in the final product therefore it is suitable for those with soy allergies.

All our products are created in our strict vegan facility and are certified by the Vegan Society. The Vegan Society checks each of our products and all ingredients contained in them to make sure it meets their stringent standards.

How did we do?

Can I use Perform Plant Protein or Perform Pro Plant Protein as a pre-workout?

When should I take Magic? Can I take different products in the Magic range throughout the day?

Chat with us